The Food Stalker on the Move!

Buttermilk Ice Cream

suannchonglee:

Pictures look perfect!

Originally posted on a whisk and a spoon:

buttermilk ice cream

We’re in the summer swing here, and I’m starting to see some good-looking fruit at the farmers’ markets.  The first nice strawberries had me digging through my cookbook collection (I’m not a gardener) the other week for some fresh fruit inspiration.  Who wants to turn on the oven, especially in a house with no A/C?  What wound up catching my eye didn’t actually involve fresh fruit, but was something to go with it…Buttermilk Ice Cream.  It had been a while since I’d made ice cream at home and I happened to have some extra-special “real” buttermilk that I thought I’d paid too much for to hide in a baked good.  The gentle sweet tang of this ice cream is the prefect partner for simply sliced berries or peaches.  Don’t get me wrong, it’ll also be *stellar* with strawberry-rhubarb double crisp or  blueberry-nectarine pie.  Oh, and a strawberry-buttermilk milkshake…try that out, too.

I like to store my homemade ice cream in a restaurant-style

View original 246 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

A L V I N O L O G Y

Yes, you saw it here first.

Aspirant

Food . Travel . Social Media

Wanderlust Annamolly

documenting travels, adventures and good eats

Malcolm Sunny

Singapore's Stylish Travel Blogger - The travel blog on hotel reviews, destinations, stories of adventures

HoliDaze

Some People Eat, Others Try Therapy. I Travel.

Bunz Bakes

The rises and falls of one girl's baking adventures!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 973 other followers

